Convertible debentures for personnel
The ASSA ABLOY Group has issued several convertible debentures to employees in the Group. The first debenture was issued in 1995 and about 400 employees participated in the issue. The debenture amounted to about SEK 75 M and ran from 29 June 1995 to 30 June 2000. The second debenture was issued in 1997. A total of 1,400 employees participated in this issue. This debenture amounted to SEK 250 M and ran from 8 December 1997 to 2 December 2002.
In 2001 a convertible debenture, Incentive 2001, was issued, based on four series of convertible bonds each with a value of EUR 25 M. The only difference between the series of bonds is the conversion price. On full conversion, at a conversion price for Series 1 of EUR 15.80, Series 2 of EUR 19.00, Series 3 of EUR 22.10 and Series 4 of EUR 25.30, an additional 5,017,432 shares would be created. Any conversion of Incentive 2001 will take place in a 30-day period in October and November 2006.
In 2004 a further convertible debenture, Incentive 2004, was issued. Like Incentive 2001, this is based on four series of convertible bonds each with a value of EUR 25 M. The only difference between the series of bonds is the conversion price. On full conversion, at a conversion price for Series 1 of EUR 10.20, Series 2 of EUR 12.20, Series 3 of EUR 14.30 and Series 4 of EUR 16.30, an additional 7,782,155 shares would be created. Any conversion of Incentive 2004 will take place in a 90-day period between March and June 2009.
Over 4,000 employees in more than 15 countries are participating in the two current Incentive programs, Incentive 2001 and Incentive 2004.
Financial analysts who follow ASSA ABLOY
Company Name Telephone number E-mail
ABG Sundal Collier Anders Jegers +44 207 905 5631 anders.jegers@abgsc.com
Alfred Berg ABN AMRO Henrik Fröjd +46 8 572 358 33 henrik.frojd@alfredberg.se
Bear Stearns International Daniel Cunliffe +44 207 516 6628 dcunliffe@bear.com
Carnegie Anders Idborg +46 8 676 86 88 andidb@carnegie.se
Cheuvreux Lars Norrby +46 8 723 51 76 lnorrby@cheuvreux.com
CSFB Patrick Marshall +44 207 888 0289 patrick.marshall@csfb.com
Danske Bank Henrik Breum +45 33 44 09 04 hbre@danskebank.com
Deutsche Bank Christofer Sjögren +46 8 463 55 15 christofer.sjogren@db.com
Dresdner Kleinwort Wasserstein Colin Grant +44 207 475 9161 colin.grant@drkw.com
Goldman Sachs James Moore +44 207 774 1515 james.moore@gs.com
Hagströmer & Qviberg Patric Lindqvist +46 8 696 20 84 patric.lindqvist@hq.se
Handelsbanken Capital Markets Henrik Saläng +46 8 701 12 51 hesa06@handelsbanken.se
JP Morgan Nick Paton +44 207 325 5044 nicholas.j.paton@jpmorgan.com
Kaupthing Bank Peder Frölén +46 8 791 47 86 peder.frolen@kaupthing.se
Lehman Brothers Brian Hall +44 207 102 4726 brhall@lehman.com
Merrill Lynch Ben Maslen +44 207 996 4783 Ben_Maslen@ml.com
Morgan Stanley Gustaf Lindskog +44 207 425 2057 Gustaf.Lindskog@morganstanley.com
SEB Enskilda Julian Beer +46 8 522 296 52 julian.beer@enskilda.se
Société Générale Gaël de Bray +33 1 42 13 84 14 gael.de-bray@sgcib.com
S&P Equity Research Lars Glemstedt +46 8 545 069 68 lars_glemstedt@sandp.com
Swedbank Niclas Höglund +46 8 5859 1800 niclas.hoglund@swedbank.com
UBS Olof Cederholm +46 8 453 73 06 olof.cederholm@ubs.com
Annual General Meeting
The Annual General Meeting of ASSA ABLOY will be held in the Great Hall of the Royal Academy of Music, Nybrokajen 11, Stockholm at 15.30 on Tuesday 25 April 2006. Shareholders wishing to attend the Annual General Meeting should:
– be registered in the share register kept by VPC AB no later than Wednesday 19 April 2006
– notify ASSA ABLOY AB of their intention to attend by 16.00 on Wednesday 19 April 2006.
Registration in the share register
To have the right to attend the Annual General Meeting, shareholders whose shares are nominee-registered through a bank or other nominee must request, by Wednesday 19 April 2006 at the latest, that their holdings be temporarily registered under their own names in the share register kept by VPC AB. Shareholders must notify the nominee well in advance about this.
Notification of intention to attend
Shareholders must notify ASSA ABLOY of their intention to attend the Annual General Meeting no later than 16.00 on 19 April 2006 via:
Website www.assaabloy.com
E-mail bolagsstamma@assaabloy.com
Post ASSA ABLOY AB, "Årsstämma",
  Box 70340, SE-107 23 Stockholm, Sweden.
Telephone +46 8 506 485 00
Fax +46 8 506 485 85
The notification should state
– Name
– Personal identity number or Corporate identity number
– Address and daytime telephone number
– Number of shares held
– Any accompanying adviser
A shareholder who is to be represented by a proxy should send in a form of appointment for the proxy. Where a corporate body appoints a proxy, the form of appointment should be accompanied by a proof of registration for the corporate body (or, if this is not available, by a document carrying similar authority). Documents must not be more than one year old. To ensure admission to the Annual General Meeting, forms of proxy and proofs of registration should reach the company at the above address by 19 April 2006 at the latest.
Nomination Committee
The duties of the Nomination Committee are to consider the choice of the Chairman and other members of the Board of Directors, the choice of Auditor, the choice of the Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, the remuneration of the Board, and associated matters. The current members of the Nomination Committee before the 2006 Annual General Meeting are Gustaf Douglas (Investment AB Latour and SäkI), Chairman, Staffan Grefbäck (Alecta), Marianne Nilsson (Robur) and Melker Schörling (Melker Schörling and companies).
Dividend
Friday 28 April 2006 has been set as the qualification day for dividends. If the Annual General Meeting decides to follow the recommendation of the Board of Directors, dividends are expected to be distributed through VPC AB on Thursday 4 May 2006.
Reports can be ordered from:
ASSA ABLOY AB
Website www.assaabloy.com
Telephone 08-506 485 00
Fax 08-506 485 85
Post ASSA ABLOY AB
Post ASSA ABLOY AB
Box 70340
SE-107 23 Stockholm, Sweden
Future financial reports
First quarter: 25 April 2006
Second quarter: 9 August 2006
Third quarter: 8 November 2006
Fourth quarter and Year-end Report: February 2007
2006 Annual Report: March 2007